Follow SiameseCatTwins4Ever on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Twitter

My Complaint to the Virginia Department of Agriculture Against PETA

Virginia Residents, Please Tell Governor McAuliffe to sign SB 1381 into law. Spread the word.

mom2nomads

On Tuesday I got some pretty disappointing news (to put it mildly), in response to my request to file a complaint against People for the Ethical Treatment of animals with the Virginia Department of Agriculture. This was what I emailed to them on February 13:

Good Afternoon,

I would like to file a complaint against People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals in regards to what, I believe, happens within their Community Animal Project.

Fifteen years ago I worked for People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals in the Community Animal Project division as a Field Officer. I would like very much to have a chance to give you my first hand account of the practices within PeTA towards the animals that they take in to their “shelter” (I use quotes because, during my time there, there was no actual shelter beyond an empty closet and the warehouse where animals…

View original post 1,012 more words

